How I Get Through the Day: It’s Only Temporary

Coping. People have millions of little tips and tricks. It all really depends on how you handle stress and how you relieve that stressful tension.

People turn to sex, drugs, alcohol, meditation, working out, or even the old fashioned screaming into a pillow. Something works for everyone. At the moment I need a moment for myself to vent. So here I am writing but also thinking. Thinking “out loud” as it were.

I currently hold a position in a broadcast center meant to be run by two people. I work 7 days a week for 6 months straight with minimal time off during my day. Weekends are not a thing here. But here’s the kicker that I’ve been putting through my head. My new partner is coming soon. This is only temporary.

Now as I continue to think out loud through this stream of consciousness writing I find this thought as being in denial, and possibly self destructive as I push forward at 110%, on all thrusters instead of pacing myself accordingly.

I feel like I’ve been through this situation before. The strangest feeling of deja vu resonates beneath the surface of my consciousness.

But here I sit. I guess those moments were only temporary as well.

via Daily Prompt: Temporary

Leave a Reply

